Be part of the 2020 NAIG!

The ASRNB is looking for volunteers for the upcoming North American Indigenous Games taking place in Halifax, NS in 2020.  Be part of Team NB as a Coach or Team Manager… Download the Document HERE.

Application deadline is June 15th 2018, 4:00PM. Resume and cover letters should be sent to Jason Peters via e-mail at

Call for Nominations Coach NB Board of Directors

Coach New Brunswick is calling for nominations to fill five positions on its Board of Directors.  Successful candidates will have the opportunity to represent the coaching community within an organization that positively impacts the athlete experience at every level. For all positions, which are two-year terms, extensive knowledge of the National Coaching Certification Program (NCCP) and leadership experience will be considered assets.  For more information, Click Here to Download the Call for nomination.

The following positions are available this year:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Director at Large (1)
  • Director at Large (2)
  • Director at Large (3)

Please provide a short biography of 150-250 worlds via email attention ‘Nomination Committee’: c/o by September 4th 2018.

2017 Coach NB Board Members

Coach New Brunswick Board of Directors.  The Board provides leadership for carrying out the organization’s mission to lead, promote, support, and deliver Coach education and ongoing learning through collaborative partnerships in all stages of life.

Coach NB Board of Director:

  • President – Dave Thomas
  • Vice President – Manon Losier
  • Director – Dave Higdon
  • Director – Neale Gillespie
  • Director – Jason Peters
  • Director – Jonathan Edwards
  • Director – Kayla Blackmore
  • Director – Serge Manuel
  • Treasurer – Shannon Dion

“I’m ecstatic about the energy these individuals will bring to the board,” says past-president Jason Dickson.  “Their participation will enhance our footprint within the community, increase our impact and inspire innovation as we continue to lead the way in Coaching Excellence.”

Check out the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC) for job postings.